Experimenting with Aroma E-Juice

Okay, so maybe I have gone a little overboard, but now that I have discovered the joy of e-liquids, otherwise known as e-juice, I find myself looking for new flavors to try.

To date, I have finally found a single “Menthol” flavor that is close to real cigarettes, and that comes in the form of P38 from Aroma E-Juice. This is a fantastic flavor, although it is atypical in the sense that it is not a pure e-juice. Rather it is a Whole Tobacco Alkaloid or WTA. What this means is that instead of just extracting 99% pure nicotine from the tobacco, they actually extract ALL of the alkaloids in the plant. This gives it a very different taste, as well as effect. Subsequently, I don’t vape NEARLY as much WTA as I do regular e-juice, since the effect stays with me and keeps the cravings at bay, for much longer. I have tried 3 different WTA flavors from Aroma, but so far the P38 is the best, followed by Dark Tobacco Honey, or DHT, with Gecko bringing up a distant rear choice (I’m not a real fan of this one).

Aroma juices come in 2 varieties, the Aloha and the RedTail versions. Aloha versions are “thinner” with a higher content of PG vs. VG. This means you can vape them in almost any device, and get a GREAT flavor and Throat Hit. RedTail versions are thicker, meaning they are higher in VG vs. PG. Ultimately what this really means is that I would recommend using a Bottom Coil Clearomizer to vape these, or risk destroying your clearos. I actually destroyed 2 Kanger e-smart, top coil clearos before I figured this out.

The staff over at Aroma are fantastic and especially helpful. I will highly recommend them to anyone reading this, based on customer service alone!

About devauto

I am trying to switch to e-cigs to quit smoking, and in the process I thought it would be good to document my various product trials so that others can learn from my journey into this new world of smokeless nicotine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

