CigEasy Product Reviews

CigEasy Zip-EZ – http://www.cigeasy.com/product_p/zip.htm

Likes: Looks Cool, novelty value, small size. The starter kit came with the Zip EZ, 2 cartos (1 menthol, 1 traditional), and a charger. This really is a cool looking vaping device. It looks and feels exactly like a Zippo lighter. It has the exact same dimensions as a real Zippo as well, allowing you to switch it out into a nicer case if you so desire, see my comments under “Dislikes”. If you are a former smoker and have ever carried around a trusty Zippo, then you will really like this device. When you open and close it, it even has the right Zippo “click”. Using this really brings back memories of days gone by. It is small enough to carry around in your pocket without any hassle, and it is rated as a 400mah battery, so it should last quite a bit longer than most cig-alikes. I will update the battery info if necessary after extended use, but so far it seems to be holding up okay.

Dislikes: Poorly finished, cheap feel, flimsy charger cable. I really dislike the finish on the Zip EZ. the outside is beautiful, it has a nice, shiny mirror finish to it, much like a real Zippo lighter, unfortunately the inside is NOT finished nearly as well as an authentic Zippo. My copy looked like corroded metal inside, definitely showing the cheap quality of the product. I had concerns about putting this thing anywhere near my mouth, it sure does not appear to be sanitary in any way, shape, or form. Thankfully it is the same size as a standard Zippo, so it was trivial to switch the case out for my old trusty, well built and nicely finished Zippo from my smoking days.

Thoughts: You get what you pay for. If you have the money to throw away, this is really cool from a novelty perspective. I recommend waiting for it to go on sale first. It does work, but I am wholly unimpressed with it. The charger is cheap and flimsy feeling, I suspect it will fail in short order, but who knows, I could be wrong.

Customer Service: No thoughts here, I have not used their customer service. I will update this if I have any interactions with them.

About devauto

I am trying to switch to e-cigs to quit smoking, and in the process I thought it would be good to document my various product trials so that others can learn from my journey into this new world of smokeless nicotine.
This entry was posted in E-CIGS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

